Staff, Governors, School Council


Mr P Thacker MEd BA Hons PGCE FRGS

Senior Leadership Team

Mr R White BA Hons – Bursar

Mr A Greenaway BEd Hons MA Ed – Deputy Headmaster

Mrs S Wilkinson BEd Hons MA Ed – Director of Studies

Mr M Anderson BEd Hons MA – Senior Master

Miss A Fecher BA Hons – Head of Pre-Prep

Teaching Staff


Mr M Anderson BEd Hons MA Year 6 Teacher
Mrs T Baines HLTA Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Boyden BSc Hons PGCE Learning Support Teacher
Mrs S Boylin Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Costello BA Hons PGCE Year 3 Teacher
Miss R Day BA PGCE Year 3 Teacher
Mrs S Edmunds BTEC Nat. Dip. Nursery Nursing Teaching Assistant
Miss A Fecher BA Hons Year 2 Teacher
Mrs C Goulding Learning Support Teacher
Ms S Gritti BA Hons MA Ed (SEN) Head of Learning Support
Mrs L Hill B.Lib Hons Librarian
Miss L Hodson BA Hons PGCE Year 2 Teacher
Mr V Jakimavicius BA Hons PGCE Director of Sport
Mrs G Jones BEd Hons Year 6 Teacher/Head of English KS2/Head of DT
Mrs H Lancaster BA Hons Head of Science
Mrs J Leonard BEd Hons Reception Teacher
Mrs J Lyon PCertLAM Speech and Drama Teacher
Mr A Macdonald BA Hons PGCE Head of History/STA Co-ordinator/Year 4 Teacher
Mrs S Mant BSc Hons PGCE Head of Girls Games/ Head of Girls Welfare
Mrs J Martin BA Hons PGCE Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss K Merrick BA Hons Head of Religious Education/Year 4 Teacher
Mrs W Noviss BEd Hons Art Teacher
Mrs S O’Siochain PGCE BA Hons Reception Teacher
Mrs L Rose MA Hons PGCE TESOL Year 1 Teacher
Mrs J Stevenson NNEB Teaching Assistant
Mr P Thacker MEd BA Hons PGCE FRGS Head of ICT
Mr I Thomas BA PGCE Head of Maths/Head of PSHEE/Year 5 Teacher
Mrs L Thomas BA PGCE Head of Art
Mrs F Watts BA Hons Year 1 Teacher
Mrs S Wilkinson BEd Hons MA Ed Year 6 Teacher
Miss S Williams BA Hons Head of Music
Mrs N Windram BSc Hons GTP Forest School L3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Wright BEd Hons Head of Geography/Games Teacher


Support Staff


Admin Team
Mrs Claire Brighton Head of Marketing
Mrs Debbie Charleton Headmaster’s PA/School Secretary
Mrs Lisa Doyle Finance Assistant
Mrs Lindy Mitchell Assistant Matron
Mrs Mandy Oakley Matron
Mrs Sue Organ Finance Officer
Mrs Wendy Osborne Music Department Administrator
Mrs Sue Rich Registrar
Catering Team
Mrs Bonnie Farwell Catering Manager
Mrs Davina Adams Catering Assistant
Mrs Eileen Luxton Catering Assistant
Mrs Karen Baker Catering Assistant
Miss Eran Ozgunay Catering Assistant
Mrs Rachel Taylor Catering Assistant
Garden Ladies
Mrs Sam Garlick Garden Lady
Mrs Lesley Phillips Garden Lady
Mrs Caroline Welchman Garden Lady
Caretaking & Transport Teams
Mr Eddy Smith Caretaker
Mr Ron Monger Assistant Caretaker
Mr Vince Wingent Assistant Caretaker/Groundsman
Mrs Claire Brighton Transport & After School Clubs Manager
Mrs Catherine Pardoe Transport & Administration Assistant
Mr Carl Jones Bus Driver/Assistant Caretaker
Mr Del Wadsworth Fleet Supervisor/Assistant Caretaker
Mr Jon Bell Bus Driver
Mr Ray Curtis Bus Driver
Mr Peter Greaves Bus Driver
Mr Steve Messenger Bus Driver
Mr Julian Pitt Bus Driver
Mr Richard Seymour Bus Driver
Mrs Donna Stroud Bus Driver

School Council

Each term a new School Council is appointed, this forms part of our commitment to ‘pupil voice’.  The Council which comprises of the Head Boy and Girl, House Captains and Prefects meet with the Headmaster on a regular basis in his office to discuss a whole range of matters relating to the pupils.  In addition, the Head Boy and Head Girl present all the suggestions from the suggestion boxes in each class and due consideration is given to ideas and proposals from the boys and girls in the School.  We believe this activity is a fitting introduction to democracy, negotiation and compromise.


School Council – Autumn Term 2018


Head Boy George Barfield
Head Girl Maria Taraban
House Captains: Beech – Beatrice Shambrook
Chestnut – Ava Child
Oak – Lucas Fairweather
Vice House Captains: Beech – Jay Brighton
Chestnut – Catherine Tarmey
Oak – Lana Holroyd
Games Captains: Beech – Luke Oosterveen
Chestnut – Rebecca Willatts
Oak – Billy Jones
Prefects: Henry Ellis
Louisa Kelly-Anderson
Samuel Moorhouse
Jasmine Revell
Isobel Barnes
Anika Dharendra