School Council

Each term a new School Council is appointed, this forms part of our commitment to ‘pupil voice’.  The Council which comprises of the Head Boy and Girl, House Captains and Prefects meet with the Headmaster on a regular basis in his office to discuss a whole range of matters relating to the pupils.  In addition, the Head Boy and Head Girl present all the suggestions from the suggestion boxes in each class and due consideration is given to ideas and proposals from the boys and girls in the School.  We believe this activity is a fitting introduction to democracy, negotiation and compromise.


School Council – Autumn Term 2018


Head Boy George Barfield
Head Girl Maria Taraban
House Captains: Beech – Beatrice Shambrook
Chestnut – Ava Child
Oak – Lucas Fairweather
Vice House Captains: Beech – Jay Brighton
Chestnut – Catherine Tarmey
Oak – Lana Holroyd
Games Captains: Beech – Luke Oosterveen
Chestnut – Rebecca Willatts
Oak – Billy Jones
Prefects: Henry Ellis
Louisa Kelly-Anderson
Samuel Moorhouse
Jasmine Revell
Isobel Barnes
Anika Dharendra