“Pupils are inspired by their (teachers’) enthusiasm and interest in their subjects, which provides an environment in which they are eager to learn.”

Independent Schools Inspectorate

Prince’s Mead has a large body of staff all of whom are whole-heartedly committed to the education of the boys and girls under their care.

If you would like to get in touch with any of our staff, please use our contact us page or use the person’s name in this email format:


Mr P Thacker MEd BA Hons PGCE FRGS

Peter Thacker was appointed as Headmaster of Prince’s Mead in September 2018. Before this he was Deputy Headmaster of Lambrook School, a coeducational boarding and day school in Ascot, Berkshire and, prior to this, Deputy Headmaster of Daneshill School.

After university Peter attended The Royal Military Academy Sandhurst. Commissioned into The Royal Dragoon Guards he spent eight years of his service in a variety of roles serving in Germany, Canada, Cyprus and the Middle East.

Peter is a passionate advocate of Prince’s Mead’s culture of holistic education, celebrating academic excellence and the acquisition of skills. He has led several school expeditions, be it the Three Peaks Challenge or to Transylvania; regions to which he is well-acquainted.

Peter is married with two young children. When time allows, Peter can be seen tracking bears in the Carpathian mountains or skiing. Peter completed a Masters Degree in Educational Leadership in 2017, is a Fellow of the Royal Geographical Society, a member of IAPS and an ISI Team Inspector.

Senior Leadership Team


Mr Peter Thacker MEd BA Hons PGCE FRGS Headmaster
Mr Alex Greenaway BEd Hons MA Ed Deputy Headmaster
Mr Richard White BA Hons Bursar
Mrs Sarah Wilkinson BEd Hons MA Ed Director of Studies
Miss Abbey Fecher BA Hons Head of Pre-Prep
Mrs Gillian Jones  BEd Hons Head of Pastoral Care
Mr Ian Thomas BA Hons Head of Co-Curricular

The Governing Board

The Board is responsible for the well-being of the school as a whole, taking or endorsing strategic and financial decisions, monitoring the School’s finances, and appointing the Headmaster.

Please follow this link to view our Governing Board 

Teaching Staff


Mr Graham Arkley BA Hons PGCE Director of Sport
Mrs Martine Barraclough MEd Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Silviya Boylin Teaching Assistant
Miss Rebecca Brewer BA Hons Nursery Practitioner
Mrs Susie Brine Nursery Practitioner
Mrs Lucy Brown Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Alison Carter Teaching Assistant
Mrs Abigail Costello BA Hons PGCE Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Rachel Caulfield Head of DT (Maternity cover)
Miss Jemma Dyson BA Hons Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Sarah Edmunds BTEC Nat. Dip. Nursery Nursing Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sarah Head Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Abbey Fecher BA Hons Head of Pre-Prep / Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Emma Field Head of Learning & Innovation / Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Stephanie Gaughran Teaching Assistant
Mrs Maria Green Teaching Assistant
Mrs Hayley Griffith Teaching Assistant
Ms Susan Gritti BA Hons MA Ed (SEN) Head of Learning Support
Mrs Tania Hodges Learning Support Teacher
Miss Louise Hodson BA Hons PGCE Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Gillian Jones BEd Hons Head of Pastoral Care / English KS2/Year 5 Tutor
Mrs Heidi Lancaster BA Hons Head of Science
Mrs Kathryn Little BEd Hons Head of Girls’ Games
Mrs Jan Lyon PCertLAM Speech and Drama Teacher
Mrs Saffi Mant BSc Hons PGCE Head of Design and Technology (DT)
Mrs Shamina Meah Teaching Assistant
Miss Kate Merrick BA Hons PGCE Head of Philosophy and Religion, PSHCEE and SMSC/Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Charlotte McMillan Nursery Practitioner
Mr Jon Murray-Walker BA Hons Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Caro O’Brien BA Hons MA Head of Art
Mrs Kate Perkins Teaching Assistant /Forest School Assistant
Mrs Shelly Say BA Hons PGCE Head of EYFS / Reception Teacher
Mrs Harriet Pleydell-Bouverie Learning Support Teacher
Mrs Naomi Small Head of Digital Learning
Mr Ian Thomas BA PGCE Head of Maths / Year 6 Tutor
Mrs Patrizia Thompson BA Hons Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Lieske Wade Teaching Assistant
Mrs Francesca Watts BA Hons PGCE Reception Teacher
Mr Andrew Walker Head of Digital Learning / Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Sarah Wilkinson BEd Hons MA Ed Director of Studies / Year 6 Teacher / STA Co-Ordinator
Miss Sue Williams BA Hons Head of Music
Master Monty Jones School Wellness Dog & Hampshire Search & Rescue Trainee
Sports Coaches
Mr Alex Aimees Sports Coach – Football, Rugby, Cricket
Mrs Karen Austin Sports Coach – Netball, Hockey, Cricket
Mr Ashley Brown BEd Hons Sports Coach – Football, Rugby, Cricket
Mrs Nicola Davies BA Hons Sports Coach – Netball, Hockey, Cricket
Peripatetic Music Teachers
Mr Andrew Hayman Peripatetic Music Teacher – Singing and Piano
Mr Martin Lewison Peripatetic Music Teacher – Brass, Drums, Guitar, Keyboard and Ukulele
Mr Aaron Shrimpton Peripatetic Music Teacher – Drums
Mr Paul Stiles Peripatetic Music Teacher – Clarinet and Saxophone
Mrs Bambi Thacker Peripatetic Music Teacher – Flute
Mrs Diane Wakefield Peripatetic Music Teacher – Viola and Violin

Support Team


Administration Team
Mrs Pippa Kay Headmaster’s PA
Mrs Nicky Griffey Registrar
Mrs Leela Bennett BA Hons, CIM Head of Marketing
Mrs Mandy Oakley Matron
Mrs Sue Organ Finance Officer
Mrs Lisa Doyle Finance Assistant
Mrs Wendy Osborne Music Department
Mr Timothy Edgerton IT Assistant
Estates Team
Mr Ben Stuckey BA Hons Estates Manager
Mr Carl Jones Caretaker
Mr Vince Wingent Assistant Caretaker / Groundsman
Mr Dean Stickland Estates Technician/Caretaker
Mr John Bell Assistant Caretaker
Mrs Roddy Wirgman Assistant Caretaker
Mr Keith Edwards Head Gardener
Mr Georgi Ferras Domestic Team
Miss Danuta Niemiec Domestic Team Supervisor
Mrs Beats Kukuczka-Kogut Domestic Team
Transport Team
Mr Hugh Fox Transport & After School Clubs Manager
Mr Jon Bell Bus Driver
Mr Ray Curtis Bus Driver
Miss Sam Darley Bus Driver
Mr Peter Greaves Bus Driver
Mr James Tew Bus Driver
Mr Roddy Wirgman Bus Driver
Mr Del Wadsworth Relief Bus Driver
Catering Team
Chef Manager
Mrs Bonnie Farwell Front of House Supervisor
Mr Andras Sari Sous Chef
Mrs Davina Adams Catering Assistant
Mrs Eileen Luxton Catering Assistant
Mrs Emma Miglietti Catering Assistant